BIG Bummer

new york beauty complete

Here is my finished New York Beauty…My plan was to make a mini wall quilt…..It looks good right…well the reason that I named this post  BIG Bummer …. it’s the fact that some of these fabric’s are hand dyed.

I was happily paper piecing along when the notion of spraying the fabric with a little spray starch popped into my head.  I had my pieces layed out on the ironing board and shot them with starch and watched in horror as the fabric bleed into the white. 

new york beauty 5

At this point I decided that I wasn’t even going to finish it….I have since changed my mind.  My throughts are that if I place it far enough away maybe no one will notice.  Ha  I might try some color catchers and see what happens.  Maybe it will come out tie dyed……

…..until next time…..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

