Granny Square Quilt

20130826-220012.jpg
I started a granny square quilt this weekend…I used a pattern from the “Moda Bake Shop” web site……I picked up a couple of scrap bags from my local quilt shop….The Quilt Basket….

20130826-221344.jpg
I was noticing that they were roughly 2 1/2″ strips…. I had just finished making this quilt for a friends wedding…

20130826-221855.jpg
…..Hi Jerry and Lupita…..
I’ve been moving the scraps around in my sewing room for a while now so I decided that that was enough moving around and got busy…. I made the first block over the weekend….these three block were made last night after I put Miss Faye to bed….

20130826-222413.jpg
After taking this picture I see that I have made a mistake in sewing the strips together in one of them….guess I’ll have to get the seam ripper out

…..until next time…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

