T-Shirt Quilt

T-shirt Quilt Photo Shoot 3

Here is the finished T-Shirt Quilt ….. It finished at 60″ Square….it’s making it way to Tennesee as I write this, I’m so happy to report….I decided to try a little photo shoot with the quilt like so many people do….only I did it in my backyard 🙂 LOL

T-Shirt Quilt

T-Shirt Quilt

I learned alot about making T-Shirt quilts from this project…..I didn’t use a batting since I used a fleece on the back…..hmm can it still be called a quilt…..members from the guild told me that since it has an interfacing on all the t-shirts that it still had three layers and could there for be called quilt….

T-shirt Quilt

T-shirt Quilt

another thing that I learned is that you need to be very careful while quilting it….I have an area that didn’t quite line up and the stitching over laps a bit….I thought that it might leave holes in the t-shirt area where the silk screening is and I didn’t want to risk that.

……until next time…..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

3 Comments

Filed under family, Quilts

3 responses to “T-Shirt Quilt

  1. Very nice, I have to do one of those because my children have too many tshirts stored in a box….

  2. Your T-Shirt Quilt is beautiful…. Thank you for sharing your tips. I have started one but got side-tracked with the holidays and a mystery quilt – so I need to get back at it!

    Can’t wait to see more of your work!

  3. Your t-shirt quilt is beautiful! It looks great without a border too 🙂

Leave a Reply

