Happy Holidays!

I know one family that is going for some happiness this year……Here are quilts #2 and 3……and they are now with the HaPpY owners…….so far the wife has received her quilt (she has this Pittsburg Steelers quilt) and from what I was told… it has replaced the quilt on their bed 😀 ………..

Steelers Quilt 2

Steelers up close

The next quilt is for their daughter Michala they call her Mickey……

Mickey Mouse Quilt1

Mickey Quilt

This quilt was originally going to be a purple and yellow quilt (school colors) and I was suppose to incorporate volleyball into it some how…….after they received Quilt #1 and #2 they changed their minds and asked if we could do  a Mickey Mouse Quilt using Red, Black, and White and if possible to not let it be too baby looking…..and could I somehow put “Mickey” on it…….. After he received quilt #3 he told me I was a Rock Star – YAY!……All 3 quilts were backed with fleece…..I’ve never used fleece for a backing but, boy did they ever seem warm…..especially with batting in between…. I think I may have to make one for us with a fleece back to see how they hold up…..I can’t think of any reason why they shouldn’t……

……..until next time……..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

December 19, 2012 · 3:40 pm

One response to “Happy Holidays!

  1. Kathy MEasn

    What pattern did you use for the Pittsburg Steelers quilt?

Leave a Reply

