Sweet Dreams!


A Friend of ours, his name is Chris (go figure)…. asked Chris (my Chris) if we could possibly make three quilt for his girls (wife & two teenage daughters) before Christmas…..He gets hit pretty hard in the month of December…..besides Christmas they all have December Birthdays too……Chris said of course we could (then he came home and asked me –  well… as long as you help, I think we can do it)…….. He gave us a few suggestions of each of their likes and we went fabric shopping…..for this quilt he told use she likes astrology and has a blue room with stars painted on her wall, and could we incorporate her horoscope sign some how…. she is a Capricorn…….. her favorite color is yellow so could we make sure that it some how had yellow too…..

So after doing a little bit of homework on Capricorn…. I found that the ruling planet is for Capricorn is Saturn……I had in my mind what I wanted to do…so when we went shopping for fabric I stumbled on the perfect fabric for this project……the blue fabric has constelation on it…….and then I found the fabric with the planets….I made sure that when I cut the fabric for the borders that it highlighted Saturn…… I wanted to place random stars in yellow and decided to use my Tri-Rec’s ruler for them ……I like how pointy the stars are from using this ruler…..I appliqued the Capricorn Symbol on it…..He also  wanted the quilts to be really warm so we purchased yellow fleece for the backing and also added batting too…..it was really thick and puffy after I quilted it……..

I just love how it turned out and more importantly…”it was more that he could have ever imagined” and that makes me smile ^_^

……until next time……..

Leave a comment

Filed under Longarm, Quilts

Leave a Reply

