Star in a Star Quilt Block

This month I choose a Star in a Star Quilt Block……..I found a pattern on McCalls web site in the free pattern section you can find the pattern for this block  here………After making the traditional block  I got to thinkin’ how can we make it wonky……I was looking for inspiration  at Quilters Cache  and found this block called Carolyn’s Star …….hmmm…….. how can I make it wonky….well this is what I came up with……

…….I was going to put out a challenge to the guild members to create there own wonky star in a star block and not do the tutorial this month…….so come on….. show me what you can do……..although I started creating a tutorial so when I get it finished I’ll put a PDF file up on this post………….what will next month bring……I’m thinkin’ maybe the bow tie block

…….until next time…….

Leave a comment

Filed under BOM, Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

