Vacation is over – ;-(

Well vacation is over – no more rest and relaxation…back to the regular grind…..

20120723-210759.jpg
I had a fantastic time in MN ….. It’s all about spending time with my mom

20120723-211400.jpg
and seeing the rest of my family as well…..I was able to wrap Carol up in the quilt I made for her

20120723-212440.jpg
That was nice…..she is so appreicative of the quilt…..well of all the quilts I make …..she really loves to show them off……When they see her quilt they think “oh that’s nice” until she tells them that it was made from her husbands shirts……then they really think it’s nice!

Genesis received her quilt as well…….

20120730-094550.jpg

…..she would wake up every morning and come out with the quilt wrapped around her head …..That would make me smile every morning……….I didn’t get a picture of my sister Barb with her quilt but, she loved it as well….Mom’s quilt was a big hit too

20120730-111542.jpg

….Took lots of pictures …….Thanks to all my family for showing us a great time……there was never a dull moment and we can’t wait to do it all over again………

……..until next time…….

Leave a comment

Filed under family

Leave a Reply

