More Quilts that are Heading to MN

The Blue and Green Quilt is finally finished…….I really LOVE this quilt………….I’m planning on making another one in black, grey and yellow…..this was made using 5″ charm squares…. seems that it took forever to get finished…….I started working on this last fall……I think the size is 72 x 84………(I took this picture with my iphone……does any one know how to keep your pictures from turning sideways when posting……This is not the original orientation of what the picture looked like when I saved on my computer…….I hate that)……..I’m currently sewing the binding on ………

Next up is my Rainbow Quilt…….

 

So very colorful …..this went together pretty fast….made from Fat Quarters……the pattern is from this months Fon and Porter Love of Quilting magazine…..it’s lap size…. I used the remaining pieces of fabric from the front on the back…….and I LOVE this side as well……

 

……I have one more quilt that’s going to MN……I’m just waiting for the backing fabric to show up in the mail….. hopefully it will be here today!!

…..until next time…..

1 Comment

Filed under family, Longarm, Quilts

One response to “More Quilts that are Heading to MN

  1. CarlaTV

    Those are very pretty and I wish you a safe trip!

Leave a Reply

