Happily Quilting Along

Yesterday when I got home from work….dinner was ready – oh my…..you see Mr. Chris semiretired on his last birthday……so he works part-time now….Tuesday – Wednesday – Thursday…..so I was quite happy to find such a wonderful surprise……So I had time to spare…..what’s a girl to do…..QUILT……I went ahead and cut the 2 1/2″ squares to make the “snowball” blocks for the 7 Shirts Quilt……
That was all I could do…..I was feeling tired, so I went to bed early…….but that only made me get up way too early……like at 4 am…….I got to thinking about block #5 for the Guild meeting…..Then it dawned on me that the meeting is this week…..Oh Man!…..where did the days go….I couldn’t stop thinking about it….. so out of bed I got…..made the coffee and headed to the sewing room…..This month we’re making a Jacob’s Ladder Block…..I had just enough time to make my traditional block……

I can’t believe we’re already at block 5…….the quilt is starting to come together…..looking good if I do say so myself…….

…..until next time…….

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

