Monkey Wrench – Funky Wrench – Churn Dash

The next block that I will take to TMQG meeting will be the “Monkey Wrench”….. or is it the……. ???? “Churn Dash”????…….. I tried locating a pattern for a 12″ finished “Monkey Wrench” block and boy was I surprised at what I found……..I guess somewhere along the lines the “Churn Dash Block” became what was the “Monkey Wrench” or vice versa…….I don’t know…….I personally can’t tell any difference between the two……..But the fun part was seeing all of them popping up in blog land…..I’ve even seen the “Monkey Wrench” look like a”Snail’s Trail” Block………..Then I came across the “Funky Wrench – Nuts & Bolts” Blocks………..How funny……I decided to make these in the 24″ blocks…….I figured it would be fun to take along to the meeting……Chris was talking to his Tia and she wanted to talk to me……she said “I understand that you make quilts”……….”I’d like to buy a quilt from you”……..there’s NO WAY that I would ever sell her a quilt…..so this is going to become a lap quilt for her…….

Well I better get back to finishing up my 12″ blocks….I’ve got a little bit done on the “Wonky” block

until next time

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

