Arrgh

20120319-193638.jpg

This is the 1st time that I’ve done something so dumb…..I’ve had this quilt top done for quite a while…..I had the backing all set ……everything was ready to go…..I guess I turned the backing the wrong direction while I was pinning it to the leaders……..

20120319-194649.jpg

Then as if that wasn’t bad enough….. I got so mad at myself that I tried to finish it off…….I started stitching it really sloppy………..how dumb was that…..

20120320-085039.jpg

So I decided to stop for the night…..went back the next day and took out my bad stitches……and finished it off the best I could…..or at least what I felt was a better finish…..maybe a thick binding will make it better…..we’ll see

……until next time ……

1 Comment

Filed under Longarm, Quilts

One response to “Arrgh

  1. I’ve done stuff like that before when I’m really tired, and just want to finish up the project. I’m glad yours worked out in the end.

Leave a Reply

