12″ Shoo Fly Block

This month I showed the Tucson Modern Quilt Guild how to make a Shoo Fly Block

My instruction are following:

Traditional Shoo Fly Block

Modern WONKY Shoo Fly 12

I’ve had a lot of fun creating these blocks…..While  surfing around the internet for inspiration……. I came across a couple of places that caught my eye……. here is a Dancing Shoo Fly quilt …….there are lots of  Liberated Shoo Fly Blocks …….here is a really good one Liberated Shoo Fly Blocks tutorial ……..all in all this has been GREAT fun…….and I’m already searching for my next block this is my demo block and I really like how this turned out

……..until next time……

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

