Faye’s Birthday


she loved her new doll bed….and her babies…….there was a carnival in the parking lot at our grocery store…..(I told her they knew it was her birthday and decided to have a carnival, she was so excited)….her daddy took her on her first big ride……she was eager to get on the ride….they didn’t think she was tall enough for the ride, but she was……

….she was not excited when she got off……she got pretty scared, her feet came off the floor and she didn’t like that…..doesn’t want to do that again…….do you remember your first BIG ride………I remember one that the floor dropped and I was plastered to the wall…..I thought we would get squished when the floor came back up…..she decided that the little kids rides were better…….

……until right at the end …..then she decided that one more big ride would be good…..we ended the night with cake

and Faye and I played a  game of Hungry Hungry Hippos….she makes up her own rules to the game, but it was fun……. and noisy……..I think we drove the guys crazy…..

The next day we took a trip out to Bucklew Farms and the pumpkin patch…….it was fun and HOT and really quite pricey yikes

Now for the end of this post….. I want you all to say ” Happy Birthday Kristi!!!”  I just turned 51 yesterday……..I can’t believe it

Brandon and Faye were in charge of dinner and cake….we had a Stouffers frozen lasagna (witch I might add was quite good)…….and the card that you see was my birthday card sent to me by my sister Carol……it says “Be a little Naughty on Halloween – Save Nice for Christmas” do I have too……. I prefer to be naughty all the time……..I’ve enjoyed getting Halloween cakes and things for my birthday all my life…

…….until next time…….

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Faye’s Birthday

  1. Nancy

    Happy Birthday. Know that you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

