Progress

I managed to get in a little bit of sewing this past week

20111008-112912.jpg
I completed the fitted sheet & bed skirt…..Oh boy …..do I have a lot to learn about making casing with curved pieces and elastic……..lets just say I wouldn’t want any one to take a close look at either of these pieces…….this morning I pieced together the backing for the quilt top……

20111008-113227.jpg
I still have to make the pillow form & the mattress pad before my demo is complete………and keeping in true Faye form…..she said she would use some pink fabric for hers……as if I didn’t know that……I’ll be doing some late night sewing using these fabric for hers

20111008-114022.jpg
……back to sewing I go……
……until next time……

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Quilts

Leave a Reply

