Amish Friendship Bread

20110923-103317.jpg
My friend Cassie gave me a starter last week…..I’ve been mashing the bag daily, and adding ingredients when needed….last-night was bake night…….and since it’s friendship bread after mixing in the extra ingredients you measure 4 – 1 cups of the dough into ziplock bags so I can give three away to my friends and keep one for yourself…….can I tell ya it was so worth it

20110923-103812.jpg
It was really delicious…..especially warm from the oven….I felt a little guilty…everyone fell asleep last-night before it was done …….I had to taste it ….right…what’s a girl to do

20110923-104535.jpg
It takes an hour to bake and makes 2 loaves …..you’ll be making bread every ten days…..while I was waiting for the bread to cook I went and worked on my latest quilt project…I’ve spent the last 2 nights sewing my fabric pieces together ….it took about an hour to cut all this fabric apart….

20110923-104934.jpg
I have some free time this morning…so we’ll have to see how far I get today
…..until next time…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

