Red & Black Quilt

Red & Black Quilt by Van Os
Ive been playing around on the longarm again and completed another quilt top……This quilt top was a mystery quilt along for New Years Day…… January 2010…….I have quite few more quilt top ready to go…..This has been qreat pratice for me……..I even tried something a little different this time ……..I attached my binding while the quilt was still on the longarm
It worked great…….I  lined my ruler up to make sure that it was squared…….and just used the width of the foot for my guide…….I’m diffently going to do this again………it was really pretty easy……..you just have to be careful when you cut the quilt top off that you don’t cut into the binding at your mitered corners…….I got a little close on one of them and just nicked it ……Thankfully it was only a little and was able to save it…………
…….until next time…….
 
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Red & Black Quilt

  1. Nice combination, it looks great!! about the dresden, it’s amazing you got them for a few dollars, they look nice.

Leave a Reply

