Want to see what I’ve been playing with?

I bought these Dresden Plate blocks at a antique shop in MN a few of years ago…..I think I paid $15.00 for them…….One of the ladies at a quilt shop thinks the fabric are 1930’s & 40’s prints……..two of the blocks were hand sewn down on a muslin……while I continued to look at them my thoughts were to continue with the process of hand sewing them down on muslin but, I finally decided that I would never hand sew these down …….I decided to take them apart….and chop the top of the plate off and make new points…..and sew them down by machine…….

I know call me crazy…….but, I’m really pleased with the look of them right now…….I’m still wondering if I should take apart the two complete blocks of leave them in tack and use them on the back of the quilt……I decided to continue and use muslin for the background fabric but, now I wonder what a black background would look like……..they sure are pretty…….

I was playing around with the size and color of the center of the Dresdens and went with a solid yellow and the smaller size……you see more of the fabric that way ………..

………..until next time………..

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilts

Leave a Reply

