Saturday Sewing

Every summer I head to MN for a 2 week vacation and participate in the Quilt MN Shop Hop…….It’s great fun….I get the whole family involved….they all take turns driving me around  a different direction in the state……its great bonding time for me……I get to find out how the past year went for everyone and they find out how my year went……… and now this will be Faye’s 2nd time participating, we are heading there the first two weeks in August …..she’s hooked already……………

……what could be better……This is a kit that mom bought at The Flying Goose Quilt Shop in New London, MN it will finish at 51″ squared…… it’s beautiful…….I love the secondary star pattern that the chenille makes…. on another note…….. I did get the binding sewn on from the other  MN Shop Hop Quilt……this was  from the 2009 fabric ……

I tried something new…… this weekend…….. Have ya ever made Applebutter in the CrockPot?

I got this started at  about 11:30 yesterday morning……Cooked it on high for a couple of  hours and then turned down to low….I kept stirring it through out the day and did the final stir before I went to I went bed……I woke up this morning at about 4:30 and took off for the kitchen to check it out ……. It looked good……I took the lid off and let it cook a couple more hours…….to let it thicken the juices………

The apples didn’t break down as much and I would have preferred ……and I didn’t want chunky Applebutter …….so I used my handheld mixer and it’s perfect……….

At around 6:30 Chris brought me coffee and toast while I was power loughing in bed watching TV and surfing the internet…….so SPECIAL!!!!…..It was delicious and tasted like more….yummy

……until next time……

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Quilts

Leave a Reply

