What’s been happening?

I wanted to write about a couple of thing before I headed to Las Vegas and didn’t get a chance to so here they are…….On the second Thursday of the month , I meet up with the Tucson Modern Quilt Guild…..

…..The meeting this month took place at the Quilters Market here in Tucson…….we spent the evening learning about color

……..Maura Grogan was our instructor…..she really taught us a lot about color and how she goes about getting her  inspiration………….

………if I remember correctly this quilt was inspired from the flowers that bloomed on the cactus…… the guild members also had show and tell……this is Melanie’s Quilt that she made for her Mom…..

………here’s one  that Elena  made it’s called a New Wave Quilt

……..we had one more show and tell

…….and I’m sorry to say that I don’t know the name of the gal who made the quilt……..I think I’d have to say that this was one of the best meeting we’ve  had…….Our meeting next month is at Bella’s Quilt Works

I then headed up to Phoenix and met up with the  AZ Innova Longarm Quilter group……..Our dealer was set up at the Arizona Quilters Guild Quilt Show……Teryl had a set up a demo for us ….on her new circle templates……we then all went out to dinner……it was a lot of fun being with this group sharing our experiences ……we’re going to meet up quarterly……..

I’ve made pretty good progress on the hobo quilt…..

……….I’m pretty sure that I’ll make the library dead line at least with getting the blocks done….

Las Vegas was pretty crazy for St. Patrick’s Day it just kept getting busier and busier as the night grew on

………until next time………

1 Comment

Filed under family, Longarm, Quilts

One response to “What’s been happening?

  1. It looks like you gals had a lot of fun! Great show and tell pics and of course quilts. Great job on your hobo quilt! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

