What’s been happening at KJ’s Stuido!

Well it’s been a while since I’ve showed you what I’ve made lately so here goes…..I made this from a free pattern that was provided by Kellie of Don’t Look Now it was to be a pillow form but I thought it would make a GREAT mini quilt and it sure did….can you see the bumble bee that I quilted in there……I also did a dragon fly and a butterfly…….. this is the back side……. Everyone that see this quilt just smiles and asks “CAN YOU MAKE ONE FOR ME!!”….

The next little project that I did was this tote bag that I made for my Niece Dakota

this is the front of the bag

back of the bag……the pattern is called Looking Ahead and was designed I’m pretty sure by the ladies in Clara City MN  from Shades of the Past Quilt Shop……It was made from using the calendar from the MN Shop Hop…….Dakota thought it would make a great bag for carrying all her gear for dance class…….

When we were on the Shop Hop my nephew Thomas came along and he really wanted something made from the fabric also and asked if I could make him a pillow or something so I made this for him…..it’s  a  pillow….this is  the block that the ladies in Kimball MN made…..

well that’s all for now…. I have a few more projects that I’ll post a little later

…..until next time…..

3 Comments

Filed under family, Quilts

3 responses to “What’s been happening at KJ’s Stuido!

  1. You made lovely thing but I love the miniquilt with the flowers.

  2. ourlittlenest

    I LOVE the beautiful floral mini quilt Kristi!! You’re so talented!

  3. Pingback: Something quilted!!! | kj’sWeblog

Leave a Reply

