Happy New Year!!

WOW – Well here we are into a new year – a new decade…. I’ve been seeing a lot of New Year Resolutions around the web and I’m just saying that I’m not making any resolution myself…..Last year was way too crazy/busy for me with the little one in my custody, so I’m just going to be happy with whatever comes my way…..so here are a couple of things that I would like to accomplish

*  a pile of quilts that need to be quilted – note to self get practicing on that longarm what are you waiting for

*  2- T-shirt quilts –  I have started these –  meaning that I cut the tee apart – I  just need to figure out a lay out and such… I purchased some fusible interfacing for easier piecing – I hope – I think I want to use fleece for the backing with no batting and just tie these together…..????Does anyone have any advice on this?????

I’ve also joined the our January meeting is  at Catcus Quilt Shop – Jan 13th from 6:30 – 8. The main topic this month will be Paper Piecing

We also meet the 2nd Saturday of the month for a Quilting Bee day from 12:00-5:00 at the Nanini Branch Library

I haven’t been able to attend one of these sewing days yet…I  was hopeful that I’d be able to attend this weekend – Chris just informed me that he will start working on Saturday’s…..BIG BIG BUMMER – I guess I can still attend….as long as I bring Faye with me – we can stay as long as she can behave  ;0)…….

Thank you all for a wonderful and fun year!  Here’s to an inspired and even more creative 2011!!

…..until next time…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

