Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas!  Today was the day for opening up our gifts from Chookyblue’s Secret Santa Christmas Swap!  I was very pleased with my loot…..Take a look…..my Secret Santa was Joypatch from Australia 

  

HOW NICE…… I don’t know where to begin….so I’ll start with the cool thing……. it’s the needle case…….it opens in two different directions ……..truthfully I didn’t know it when I opened it up…. I discovered it after I was about to accuse someone in the family of taking the pins out of it…..

….how funny…..this is very clever and I don’t think I’d be able to figure out how to make one…….I also received a really nice dishtowel…….here’s a close up of the crochet

super nice with roosters to match my kitchen decor……I think you must have been looking a my past posts…….very very nice……ok so I saved the best for last……… this beautiful tablerunner

 

front side

  

back side – I really love the way it’s pieced back here

 

close up……. can you see that it was quilted with butterfiles ……just as soon as I take Christmas off the table this will take it’s place…….here’s the label   

Joy I do believe that you have spoiled me in this swap……Thanks Sew Much!!!!!

……until next time…….

1 Comment

Filed under Swap

One response to “Merry Christmas!

  1. What a great parcel from Joy…………esp the runner and what a sneaky needlecase………it is lovely when everyone is so happy with there parcels………….

    Thanks for being part of the SSCS 2010……….

Leave a Reply

