Long Time No Post!

Well that doesn’t mean that I haven’t been busy…..It was my babies birthday…….. number 25 on December 16,  Faye and I made him a special cake……..…….Kermit the Frog…..I made this cake for him when he was about seven I think……I made it again for him when he turned 13………Since Faye is around I thought it would be fun to do it again…….He laughed…. ………he thought he was getting an ice cream cake……Faye kept telling him he couldn’t come home from work because we had something special that we were doing…..he even called to see if it was safe to come home….LOL…..And then it been party after party…….. here are a few things that I have recently made…….…and given away as gifts……. ……..Here is a  candle mat that I made out of a t-shirt……It turned out really well…….everybody like it…….……here’s another one that I made for a 50 wedding anniversary….I didn’t get a final picture of it…but you get the idea of what it looked like……In fact I made a few of these and people bought them up like hot cakes…..Tis the Season…..I tried really hard to get a few things made for the family but, that didn’t happen….sorry guys……I have next week off……. well see what I can get done……Better late than never……..maybe we can have more show and tell tomorrow….got to run…..Tis the Season, ya know………until next time……..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Long Time No Post!

  1. I wish you and your family a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

