Quilting Gallery – Candle Mat Swap

This is my Candle Mat for the Swap organized by The Quilting Gallery……My partner stated that she likes dark colors so I used a charm pack of Remembrance by Moda…..The original pattern shown had a Christmas ornaments in the corners,  since this really isn’t Christmas and I wanted to put something in the corners and came up with the stars……When you make this pattern you get an added bonus….it makes two………..How cool is that!!……I now have one too, that I can keep….. or to use as a gift……I still had some extra fabric from the charm pack so I thought I’d make a set of coaster to go along with it………and being that it’s the holiday season I went ahead and made an ornament to put in with it……..…….Well swap partner I hope you like it….I’ve been hooked on making these candle mats…….I’ll show a few more when I get them completed they’re really turning out great……it’s been fun is seeing all the different variations of colors and fabrics that everyone is using…… That’s what is so neat about quilting the same pattern……. seeing how different one pattern can look when you change up the color of the fabrics…….If you’d like to see some of the variations just go here to the Flickr group and take a peek…………until next time…….

3 Comments

Filed under Quilt Along

3 responses to “Quilting Gallery – Candle Mat Swap

  1. Your swap partner is a lucky gal 😉 the candle mat turned out absolutly beautiful – I love the stars in the corner!

  2. I like your candlemat very much. I have to wait a little bit longer on mine.

Leave a Reply

