Friday Night Sew In

Sorry for such a late post for the sew in……I had to take a little road trip this morning and thought I’d take my mini laptop with me to do the post…….I could not get my modem from my smart phone to connect…….Not such such a samrt phone in  my book….although it could have been me……………… So here is the project that I worked on……….

It’s a candle mat that I need to make for a swap that I’m in…….I ordered the fabric and it arrived in the mail on Thursday just in time for FNSI…… I didn’t think that it would have taken so long to do but,……I really played around with the fabric trying to get it just right this is where I left it last night……

I think that I like the lay out…….I also did something that I don’t do…….sew the seams open…..the instruction suggested it so I thought way not……it was okay

I’m off to see if I can finish this up tonight………until next time…….

 

1 Comment

Filed under Quilt Along

One response to “Friday Night Sew In

  1. Hi, I´m return your visit!! I love this candle mat, I love the fabrics, beautiful job!!

Leave a Reply

