Lori’s Quilt Top

 

I was able to get Lori’s Quilt Top finished up this past weekend……I really like it a lot……..I have a real pretty floral reddish fabric for the backing and I’ll bind it with the same fabric as the inner border…….I couldn’t believe it but while I was sewing it together I was also frying chicken…..Well guess what happened….I burnt my finger….I sent Lori a picture of the completed quilt top and told her what happened ….I asked her ” just exactly what do you think this quilt top is trying to say ” …..first I cut my finger tip off and now I burn one of my fingers….she laughed so hard…. she said it was saying….”NEVER MAKE ANOTHER APPLE QUILT AGAIN”….here’s hoping that while I’m quilting and binding nothing else happens to my fingers………until next time…….

1 Comment

Filed under family

One response to “Lori’s Quilt Top

  1. This is so sweet. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

