FNSI – Quilt For Lori

This quilt is a long time coming……I started working on this quilt oh I guess about 4 years ago…….I had planned to give it to by best friend Lori……While I was cutting the fabric I cut the tip of my finger off using the rotary cutter…….I had my hand lined up along the ruler….just a little to far off the ruler…..and bam…..needless to say I was out of comission for a while……..when I went and told Chris what I had done…..he asked me if I ruined the fabric…..he wasn’t too concerned about me…… just the fabric……go figure…….……I showed Lori the bag of fabric that I had chosen for making a quilt for her …….this probably was at least 1 year ago and she said maybe I’ll get it for our 50th birthday…..we both turn 50 this year……her birthday was in July mine is coming up this October…….so I’m on a roll to get it finished before my birthday…..we plan on having a BIG PARTY…….She loves to decorate her house in Apples……I’m a rooster girl……..so last night I starting working on the applique……     …….I’m fusing the applique down and will do a machine button hole stitch around the applique…..here is what the applique will look like…………I missed a piece of the apple on the solid core and each apple will have seeds on them……so if your here checking on what I did for the Friday Night Sew In you’ll have to come back later and see the finished product

………until next time………

1 Comment

Filed under Quilts

One response to “FNSI – Quilt For Lori

  1. That looks like a lot of work. I will stop by agein to seehow that quilt will look finished.
    Greetings from Germany, Kirsten

Leave a Reply

