Just Some Scraps

While I was home this summer my niece Dakota gave me this bag of……… SCRAPS……….

………..she won this on the MN Shop Hop last summer…….she wasn’t really fond of any of the fabric……they just really weren’t her style  a little old fashion for her…….there were 65 – 2-1/2″ x 42″ strips……..I cut a 3 1/2 ” square of red and just started sewing randomly with nothing in mind……I’d sew – cut the length off – iron – place the pile of cut fabric back on the bottom- repeat – until I had all twelve blocks completed……..I think the block size is about 19 1/2″  …….it was really cool not thinking about colors……just using light and dark…..

………….I wonder what she will think of it now…………

.

……until next time……

2 Comments

Filed under family, Quilts

2 responses to “Just Some Scraps

  1. It is lovely. I think you niece regrets giving you the scraps.

  2. I think your niece is going to be surprised with what you did with those scraps – I love it they way how it turned out.

Leave a Reply

