Friday Night Sew In

Progress for the Friday Night Sew In……..YEAH…….

Here was my first project…….A color crayon roll for Faye……It should work perfect for a little surprise on the airplane ride to MN…….she is going to love it……..pink and purple her favorite colors……..

I also was able  to make my laptop sleeve……..I had cut all the pieces earlier this week so this went together pretty easy…….especially since I made one previously……..I didn’t have to think about it too much……..And lastly I was able to sew on my buttons (that I made) and binding down on these purses………(aka…Tag Along Totes)

I made these a little differently than the first two……….I added the loop for the button and made the inside pocket for them also ……….. ……..by this time it was close to 11 o’colck…….I still wasn’t ready to head to bed yet……so I cut and got ready to sew three more totes………I then have three more to go to have everyone covered on my list….whew……..good thing they go together fairly easy……..well I’m off to go sew some more……….until next time………

2 Comments

Filed under Quilt Along

2 responses to “Friday Night Sew In

  1. Kristi what did you do a lot of work. I think you are very glad that so much is finished. Here the friday night is just starting and I hope to work on my LIB and get another row finished.

  2. WOW! You got a ton done! I love the crayon roll. I really should make one of those for my little guy.

Leave a Reply

