Weekend Sewing

I worked on a couple of bags this weekend……..I’ve been trying to get this one done for my Mom…….I’ve stalled….thinking of how I want to attach the handles…..I really like the way the bag turned out……. I used a stiff interfacing in the middle section and it stands up real nice……although I did break 3 needles in the process of sewing at the seams……..

The second one is a Sew Along……. You’ll feel like you have hit the jackpot with this……… Each week there will be a tutorial on an item……made with a Charm Squares Pack of 40 and 2 additional 20″ pieces of fabric ….. This first two weeks was to make this bag, ….I’m still working on mine…..BUT….each week from then on will be; a Toiletries Pouch, a Mini Cosmetics Roll, a Sunglasses Case, and Extra Pouch for Bits & Pieces and then a Keyring Decoration…..You will find these on Kellyrachel.com……until next time…….

1 Comment

Filed under family, Quilt Along

One response to “Weekend Sewing

  1. I love this bag you made for your Mom – it turned out absolutly beautiful. The fabrics are just perfect!

Leave a Reply

