Friday Night Progress

I was able to get some sewing time in …….Faye and I were able to get her quilt top sewn together…….This is a quilt that we started last summer with the Old Red Barn Quilt Along……….It’s really been fun to have her help me sew…….We laid it out on her bed and it just needs to be a little bit bigger …………I saw one posted in the flickr group that added a border and I really liked it…… since I have a few extra blocks I’m going use them to add to the border …….. But, she is sew excited about it…….

I was also able to get my Morning Splash quilt completed………although I worked on this one Saturday and Sunday morning…….It just needed the last three borders added……….I’m so in love with this quilt and it looks great on my bed……….now I need to get busy on getting them quilted

I was even able to get in some hand sewing……..we drove to a BBQ on Saturday, I took my cathedral window project along

Friday Night Sew In was just the thing that I needed……..it’s just too bad that I wasn’t able to post any pictures over the weekend ……….

I forgot my Camera Cord at work……. bummer……….

……..until next time……..

1 Comment

Filed under family, Quilt Along

One response to “Friday Night Progress

  1. The cathedral windows is great, congrats!!

Leave a Reply

