Desert Tortoise and a Road Runner!

In all the years that I have lived in the desert I have never came across a DESERT TORTOISE in the wild ……..This was so COOL…….When Chris came home from work he saw the tortoise in the street…….He decided to bring it into the house to show it to us and also to decide what we should do with it……….I’m sure that it just came out of hibernation and was looking for a mate…….a few of my friends have some as pets that they have rescued so I made a few phone calls……..my dad had one that he named George and it brought back many memories of my dad……….In the end we released the turtle back into the desert but it was fun checking it out for just one day……

…….here is another one of gods creatures that Chris’ sister feeds

she calls him Roadie the Road Runner he likes to eat turkey hot dog this day he was eating chicken

until next time

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Desert Tortoise and a Road Runner!

  1. Great pictures!!! I have never seen a road runner đŸ™‚

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and sharing your Mother’s Day story.

    Good luck in the give away, and check back late Saturday to see who won!

    Have a wonderful Mother’s Day!

    SheilaC

Leave a Reply

