Spring Surprise Swap – Received

I got squishes in the mail……..here is one of the packages that I opened for the Spring Surprise Swap….My partner is Bev Vanderlinde from Canada…It’s been great sending email back and forth with her…….She sent me a very beautiful case that I”ll be using for my eye glasses……I love the spring fabric that she chose to use……I think she must have been looking in my purse to know that I just throw them in there and needed a little something to keep them clean and scratch free…along with the that is the cute little bird to match……. the spring fabric well what can I say ……. it’s great…..and the cutest  spring rooster plant stick was so appropriate and has found a wonderful place in a plant in my living room……Faye was very excited about the plant stick by the way……she comments on all the roosters that I have all around the house…….my next gift was this very special handmade heart box……it is so special….just look at the spring theme that Bev used on the box……I love it…..

But look what was inside it……..

A ceramic thimble from Ontario Canada……it will go nicely with my thimble collection……..and a spool of purple thread to match the fabric that was sent…..all in all it was a great Spring Surprise…..Thank You So Much Bev!!!!

…….until next time……

3 Comments

Filed under Swap

3 responses to “Spring Surprise Swap – Received

  1. You received some beautiful gifts from Bev. I love the heart box , the spring bird and the fabrics!! I can’t wait to see what you sent to Bev! Thank you for participating in our swap We hope you enjoyed it as much as heleen and I did organizing it!
    Happy Spring!
    Groeten,

    Corry

  2. Bev Vanderlinde

    Hi Kristi,
    You took very nice photo’s of the swap package. I’m glad you like everything.

  3. You are spoilt. Lovely items did you get. Enyou it.

Leave a Reply

