I Will Survive!!!

Well I’ve survived the first three weeks of my new found Grandmother-hood with a three year old…..

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve loved every minute of it but, it requires a lot of imagination to entertain this little one of mine.

(well she’s not that little  46″ tall and 39 LBS…….I’m pretty sure she is above average).……

So here’s little bit about what we’ve been doing……….We’ve been  shopping  ……

……….for clothes and toys…….

………(Thanks Auntie Barb it was a real treat)……we’ve been grocery shopping (we had to get little people’s food) ……..we’ve planted flowers and picked “the Pretty Flowers” , we’ve watched movies……Snow White, well we all know that she really is Princess Aurora……(I’m not sure when that happened….but I took her word for it and she was right….I’ve read  the story a few times already), Princess & the Frog (Thanks to Auntie Vicki – she loves her purse by the way)  she also now looks at the mail everyday to see if she has a special delivery……..we watched this movie continuously all day on Sunday,  it just kept playing all day weather any one was watching it or not…..

We have tea parties almost daily…….she like it better when treats are involved……

We’ve really been enjoying having her with us……she says the most amazing things….the other day we were driving home and she says “Look Grandma the trees are dancing”………it was really windy that day and they really were dancing……So in the mean time I say “Lets all do the happy dance like Faye”

……..until next time…….

Leave a comment

Filed under family

Leave a Reply

