Winter Time Mini Quilt Received

I received my mini quilt from my swap partner Karin……from Germany……..We are participating in the Quilting Galleries  Winter Time Mini Quilt Swap…….. Here’s a close up of the stitchery………….I just love the everything about this quilt……..I love the way she changed the third border…….it kind of reminds me of candy cane stripes………….There is also these cute snow flakes in the corners……….. ………the backing fabric is also really pretty…….I didn’t take a great picture of it because…….I was focusing on this instead……..…..how cute……the backing fabric is a winter scene very pretty and if you head over to her blog you can see it better……..I guess great minds think alike….I was going to do something very similar to this but in the end choose to do something completely different………I’m almost finished with mine….I’ll will get a picture posted real soon……..

Thank You So Much Karin I Love It!!!

Lastly do you see my little helper……that’s my grand daughter and she has come to live with grandma….very unexpectedly…..lots of drama that we won’t go into but, she is safe with me and that’s all that matters now…….

……until next time…….

3 Comments

Filed under Quilts, Swap

3 responses to “Winter Time Mini Quilt Received

  1. You are going to find many rewards to go along with the challenges of having your granddaughter with you. Hopefully she will remain and stay safe with you forever. Nancy

  2. I´m so happy to hear that you like the mini! I had so much fun making it and was surprised how fast the snail mail was this time – I guess the mini was in a hurry to get to you and your little princess 😉

    All the best for you and your granddaughter!

  3. I voted for your quilt in Quilting Qallery, had a look at your blog and loved your work ! Hugs from France & good luck.

Leave a Reply

