Rainy Day

We had a very rainy day yesterday…….I got a little over 1/2 inch of rain……I think the total so far this year at my house has been right around 4 inches since January……that’s a lot of rain for the desert……I found this little baby diamond back rattle snake that wasn’t so lucky in the rain…… at least I think it was the rain that got it……..…..so now I’m on hunt the to make sure there are not any more of these around…….

It started raining at about 3’oclock in the morning and was suppose rain like this “ALL DAY”……It made for a great day to put a roast in the crock pot and head to the sewing room…….I had this little quilt called “Quilter Blessing”…….that I started in 2008 there are a few more block that I didn’t get embroidered and I’m not sure that I’ll finish them so……  ……It’s not quilted yet…… but, at least I got it this far…………I plan on hanging it in the sewing room……..

I’ve been moving my Morning Splash quilt around long enough…… I decided it was time to finish it up…….There are so many bias edges that it got kind of wonky on me, and it has a few little mistakes that I can live with…..so here it is……..it still has 3 more borders to go

there is a black, purple, and then another black to add to it………by the time it’s complete I think it will be king size…….

Lastly here is Xena……..as you can imagine it almost impossible to get a good picture of her……… most of them are of her butt she is growing by leap and bounds…..she had a vet visit on Saturday….. at 11 weeks old she weighs in at 16lbs…….I think she is going to get really big……….until next time……..

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

