Baby Shower Gifts

This is my Co-Worker Sarah and as you can tell she is ready to have her Baby….Doesn’t she look cute!!!

She really loves Mrs. Perkins so I had to make one for the baby’s room

I also wanted to make her a couple of burp cloths…… so I purchased a package of receiving blankets ……….made four burp cloths  and tried my hand at making a wee elephant out of the same material……I was second guessing myself on giving her the elephant……I didn’t think it turned out so well and that  I should have made a demo first but, it turned out pretty good and everybody loved the wee elephant…..they thought it was store bought…

here is the cake that our bakery made….Sarah’s theme for the baby’s room is Dr. Suess

I realize that Mrs. Perkins and the Wee Elephant do not match her theme but the baby blanket is in the works

until next time ……….

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

