Pot Holders Received!

So…. I got home late from work yesterday grabbed a glass of wine and headed to the patio to play with the dogs for a while….it started to get chilly so I went in and made dinner……..after dinner……Chris asks me “so were you waiting for a package from AUSTRALIA“……..I look at him with and angry look on my face and ask him “are you kidding me”…….and he places a package  on the table……I rip it open and here is what was inside it………. they are my pot holders  from the swap that I was in…..”how cool is that” ….my swap partner is Illene Tiziani from Fish Creek,  Australia ………when I signed up for the swap, I told them that I like the color blue…..I usually don’t suggest anything because I’m quite happy with anything that someone would make for me but, I thought this time I’d suggest something……well she read my blog and saw that I have quite a collection of roosters  so I got the best of both…….. along with the potholder came this beautiful fat quarter….and cherry ripe chocolate candy…..yum yum…….THANKS SO MUCH Illene!!……..until next time……

P.S. Sign-ups for Pot Holder Pass 2 have begun!  So if your interested….

Head on over to Amy’s blog During Quiet Times and join in on the fun!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Swap

One response to “Pot Holders Received!

  1. illene tiziani

    I,m pleased the parcel arrived safely and hope you really like them

Leave a Reply

