Good Things Come to Those That Wait!

This is the Mini Quilt that I received from my swap partner while participating in the Good Ol’ Summertime Swap……..I feel so special to have such a quilt…..It was made by Rucas she lives in Portugal…..her blog is Trapos & Trapalhadas………It was inspired by the candy striped houses of the beach resort Costa Nova………

I love that she included the post cards with the quilt……..(just looking at the post cards makes me want to go their for a vacation)……….it gives you a greater since of the area……she used ribbon for the roofs and felt for the windows and doors, hand embroidered around both ……..she added a label and a hanging sleeve………Do you also see the butterfly pendant that she included…….I’m not sure if she made it herself but I really like it……….Thanks so much Rucas……….as a final inspection of the quilt….. my partner in crime had to place her stamp of approval on it as you can tell she approved of it and loves it just as much as I do………until next time………

1 Comment

Filed under Swap

One response to “Good Things Come to Those That Wait!

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and for letting me know about the triangles turned the wrong way. It is much easier to fix now than it would be later on. Now if I just remember to fix it before I go any further.

Leave a Reply

