Acorns Aplenty

As promised here is a picture of  the Mini Quilt that I received from Cheri Schwind of Hilton, New York………Cheri is a non blogger so there is not a web site for me to link to for Cheri…….although she is thinking about it……..She made this beautiful  paper pieced acorns mini quilt for me……here is a little close up of the acorns………..aren’t they cute……… …………..it is a really nice little quilt and I’ve got it on display on my dining room table showing it off……….There also was a set of coasters that matched the quilt……..Cheri Thanks again I really do love it……….

 ………..I’ve completed my mini quilt for the swap………. it’s ready to be mailed………. it’s called “Blooming Sunflower” the designer of this pattern is Shannon Williams……

I had to take Friday off from work so I could take my babes in for a little outpatient surgery…….he was pretty out of it on Friday and really taking it easy on Saturaday and Sunday…….he’s feeling a little better today……. since I had some extra time at home I was able to complete a couple of projects that were started around the holidays…….  first up is “Snowpals” the designer of this pattern is kalico kreations by Kathy Arnold…… I was going to add this to the Quilting Qalleries weekly contest but, I’m really was not impressed with the fabric choices that I made ………so I didn’t bother………..I also got this one quilted and all ready for hanging…….. …………..after seeing this one completed I think I would have made different fabric choice for the thimbles…….But, my babes thinks that this one needs to be his………okay………until next time…….

2 Comments

Filed under Swap

2 responses to “Acorns Aplenty

  1. madelin evans

    help i have searched for days to find places to buy patterns by shannon williams
    thank you for any blog or web site addresses

    • wbotw39

      I’m sorry I can’t help you with finding Shannon’s patterns. I was lucky enough to score this one at a thrift store here in Tucson.

Leave a Reply

