Look What I GOT!!

Here is the Mini Quilt that I received…….It’s from Cheri who lives in New York…….I took a couple of pictures and this is the only one that looked half way decent……..(Cheri if your reading this, I received it and I will take better pictures and post them later….. I will also upload a copy in the Flickr Quilting Gallery)  It’s BEAUTIFUL I love everything about it….THANKS

Since we are on the subject I’ll show you what I’m making

It’s called “Blooming Sunflower”………It’s in the process of being quilted right now………I sure hope my swap partner is going to like it…….until next time….

3 Comments

Filed under Swap

3 responses to “Look What I GOT!!

  1. Cheri Schwind

    Kristi,
    I’m so glad it got there safely and that you like it. This is so much fun to see my work on your website! Your mini quilt is beautiful–someone is going to be very lucky to receive it. Happy quilting.
    Cheri

  2. I hope you had a wonderful holiday and are getting off to a great start to the new year. I wanted to thank you for entering my Sew Mama Sew Giveaway. I know that that was a busy week for everyone trying to enter all of the contests and it was hard to actually take the time to get a good look at the blogs. So I would like to invite you back to one or both of my blogs to look around and see if one of them is a place that you would like to come back and visit again. If so, please sign up as a follower or put me on your blog list so you will know when I post. My sewing blog is http://www.sewingwithtrudy.blogspot.com and my art blog is http://www.artisticcreationswithtrudy.blogspot.com I would also like to remind you that my 9 year old daughter has her own sewing blog. You can visit her at http://www.sewingsister.blogspot.com
    Thank you so much for your time, and I hope you have a beautiful day.

    God bless,

    Trudy

  3. illene tiziani

    Just found your blog and enjoyed my visit
    Your work is lovely

Leave a Reply

