What’s Everybody Been Doing?

Here are a few projects that I’ve made…….This is a pillow that I made for Christmas this year…..I was making two of them so I could give one as a gift but I still haven’t finished the embroidery on the second one yet…….. I not really liking the dark blue that I used and I think that a teal/aqua color would have been better…….so I’m going to use that color on the other one and see if I like that better……..

.

My sister Carol had called and said that she needed some Christmas stockings…….. I made her family some really pretty stockings that I designed on my embroidery machine three years ago……… she claims that hasn’t been able to locate them since the year I made them for her so…….. I made these up really quick for her and Thomas……stuffed them with little gifts and got them in the mail……… I know that she wanted me to make the same stocking that I gave her before but I just didn’t have time….remember from my last post I’m saying “NO”

Here is the gift that I made for our work Christmas gift exchange……..(I’m so mad at myself for not getting a final picture of it completely quilted  because it looked really nice)……….we all bring gifts……. when the party begins you get a number and when it’s your turn you can either steal someone else gift or pick from the table……..my co-worker that picked my gift was so happy with her gift that no one wanted to steal it from her…….I was actually thinking about stealing it back myself ……..but, that would have been bad………..until next time……..

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What’s Everybody Been Doing?

  1. I just love the stocking design, so cute. Your Sister will love them too. Have a very Merry Christmas.

Leave a Reply

