Stitchers’ Angel Gifts Received

Stitcher's Angel GiftsSA Goodies

These are my gifts from Teresa Sako of “patchwork no-muchi” blog…….She is from Spain…….I have to tell ya, she really spoiled me……she sent me sweets ……yummy, yummy sweets ……and can you see the little pinchusion it’s a hexagon …….I think that it was designed by using this “English paper pieced Pincushion” pattern from Sue Daily……SA Appointment Calendar Here is the first gift, it’s the notebook cover that May Britt designed….. only Teresa made it into and appointment calendar……..she has beautiful stitching and she even quilted it by hand……I couldn’t be happier about this gift…..I love the buttons by the way……….SA Bag next up is this gorgeous bag designed by Helen Stubbings of Hugs ‘ n Kisses…..side note:(Helen is the host of this swap….this is the second year I’ve been in it…….Thanks for hosting such a fun swap Helen, you have brought many new friendship together along the way.) ………This bag so pretty and don’t you just love the beads……SA Pouch my third gift is this beautiful zippered pouch/cosmetic bag …..I think this must be one of her designs……..again it is hand quilted by Teresa…..she has  1/2 inch hexagon appliqued down ……(Ican’t even she the stitches)……with very pretty embroidery on them….it’s really nice……….Stitcher's Angel gifts1 ……..there was also this bag…….again noticed the bead work…..the beads really add a nice touch to the bag……..don’t you just love the little clothes pins………..I really have to say it again……..Teresa spoiled me with this package……….Thank You so much!! ……until next time…..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

3 Comments

Filed under Swap

3 responses to “Stitchers’ Angel Gifts Received

  1. It was a pleasure! I’ve enjoyed a lot.
    Hugs from Spain.

  2. You received such lovely items for your Stitchers’ Angel Swap 2009! I too received some wonderful items…thanks to you! I honestly mean it when I say you do gorgeous work! I sooooo love the bag you made for me…it’s perfect! And everything else too, of course! I just can’t thank you enough for putting a smile on my face when I needed it most. I believe things happen for a reason…no matter what it is. You were delayed in getting my parcel sent out to me, according to an email you had sent me earlier. Well, that delay caused me to get the parcel when I needed it most…coincidence? Nah…it was meant to be! ;o)
    Thanks again for the great swap pkg you put together for me. A lot of work, thought and heart went into it. It’s more than appreciated!
    Have a wonderful week!
    ~Gina

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | kj’sWeblog

Leave a Reply

