Quilt for an Hour

PWT - Quilt Along

I started a new quilt it called “Morning Splash”…….it is designed by Judy Laquidara……..I’ve frequently been visiting her blog Patchwork Times for a while now and have been watching fellow quilters  make her quilts and thought “why not try one yourself”…..how hard can it be to fit an hour each day into quilting………while I don’t know about anybody else but,…….It’s been more than an hour each night,  in fact I spent about 3 hours last night working on this project…….maybe I’m just slow,  I still have to cut just a little bit more fabric and I will be all caught up…..well,  I still have tonight’s project…….there won’t be another part of this  project until Monday so everyone can get caught up…………I’m just trying to stay on task….I have other things that need to get finished like this table runner……..

Day & Night ………I tried really hard to make the perfect points  but, it was really hard…..I had to unsew a few times……I think that I didn’t iron all the fabric in the right directions or something…..Will have to see how I do on the left over pieces from this project…..I’ll make sure that I pay better attention to the ironing…….until next time…….

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under Quilt Along

One response to “Quilt for an Hour

  1. Both projects look great!

Leave a Reply

