Cross Stitchin’

Be GoodBless Cross Stitch

As you can see I haven’t been sewing too much lately…..or blogging for that matter…Being sick really took a lot out of me and I didn’t really start feeling better until about a week ago……So as you can see I’ve been busy cross stitching and it takes up a lot of time…..The little angel girl turned out sooo cute ….and the Blessed cross stitch has been going pretty good since it’s all one color….Yeah and if you look real close you can see my mistake but, once you get so far and realize what has happened well I decided to leave it alone but,……I also have a Santa that I’m working on also that is almost done…….These are the things that I do when I  just don’t feel like doing much of anything…..I can sit and watch TV and pass the time…..oh and did I tell you that they are kind of addicting…….Once you start you can hardly put them down until they are done……

I’ve put the finishing touches on my Stitcher’s Angel projects but, I can’t show them to you just yet ……I have let my partner know today who I am…..they were to be in the mail on Friday…..I’m sorry,  I’m late….please forgive me…….

Finches

I bought a finch feeder at the beginning of September……. I had been staring at the feeder for a month…….I even moved it around a couple of times…….just waiting for that first little birdie to find the feeder and guess what, while I was sick and sitting at home looking out the window  I noticed my first finch……so I continued to watch and I had three little birds that were nibbling on the thisttle….those three have grown into at least around seventeen or more……. yesterday I saw a breed of a different color….but, it was only one,  I’ll have to keep watch…..

I just had a birthday…… for about month before….I had been letting my girlfriend Lori know that “she had a one  month to buy me a kick a__ birthday gift”  Well she delivered…….She came over to my birthday party and had a really cool Rooster that she wanted to add to my collection…it was unique…..but that wasn’t the real gift….she bought us tickets to go and see the Michael Jackson movie……..This Is It………….MJ - Ticket …….It really was a kick a__ birthday gift after all….What a great show Thanks so much Lori for a great afternoon…..and the perfect Margarita’s from Applebee’s topped it all off………..until next time…….

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Swap

Leave a Reply

