Good Ol’ Summertime Mini Swap Undate

Summertime Swap Mini2

I’ve completed the top for the mini swap………..I’m still deciding on how I want to quilt it….

I probably should have quilted it as I appliqued it down…….I’ll think of something though………But In the mean time if anybody has any suggestions I’ll take um……I’m having a problem deciding what to do in the area where the words are

I didn’t realize that I used the colors of the Arizona flag  until Chris pointed it out to me….that’s appropriate don’t ya think………

I also had one other problem…….I never could figure out how people sew there fingers………Well I guess I figured it out NOW because I did it…..It happened so quickly…….. I was pretty lucky that it only grazed the surface…….just a couple layers of skin…. I did that last week and it’s pretty much healed already!

New Toy

Look at the new toy I got!!!!!!it sure will be fun to take it on it’s first ride……

We’ve or I should say Chris has been working on getting it running for the past couple of weeks….. it still needs a few more things done to it and we still need to buy new tires…. we’re pretty sure they are dry rotted…….but we’re finally getting it to run pretty good…..it sounds GREAT!!….. until next time………

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under family, Swap

Leave a Reply

