Getting Back in the Groove

Summertime Swap Mini

I had to get started on my mini quilt for the Good Ol Summertime Quilt Swap the deadline is Sept. 21,  Last time I was a week late in sending out my quilt….I don’t want that to happen again….so here is my start, what do you think….I really like it….my girlfriend wanted me to make something from the Southwest, like cactus and lizards but, I made the sun……and she sure is cute….it’s going to make it hard for me to give it up…..

I was able to put all my stuff away that I purchased while in MN……..Did I tell you that I made it to 40 quilt shops……..here is a picture of my sister Carol and I Carol & Iwith my trip to Texas and then on to Minnesota I think that I traveled around 4000 miles by car…….. I was getting a little tired of sitting in the cars…….but, I sure had a good time visiting with my family and the scenery was great…..One of the tourist things that we did was to go to the the Vince Shute Wildlife Sanctuary to visit the Black Bears Black Bears You can read all about the place if you click on the link….it was pretty amazing….I got some really nice pictures…..I can’t believe that people walk around and feed these animals it’s amazing…….well it’s good to be home and back in my own bed and getting into the groove of things….until next time…..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

