I’m Back!!

Dakota w-quilt

Wow – it’s been whole month since I’ve blogged…….and you know what,  I really missed it………I guess you can tell by the picture that Dakota received her quilt……..she loves it…….A LOT…….

Jay’s funeral was really sad……my sister and her son are coping…….I’m so proud of Thomas,  he is so grown up for a 10 year old….and I know that he will keep Carol busy…….after I left Texas I headed to Minnesota for my vacation……..Carol and her family planned on being there at the same time that I was there and she decided she would still drive up……so it was great that we could all be together a little longer……

My whole purpose of heading to MN was to attend Quilt MN so I got the whole family involved and that’s what we did…..Here is a couple pictures of the things that I purchased MN LootMN Loot2 It’s a little over whelming looking at it ALL laid out on the floor but, it looks like a lot of fun…..and one more thing I got Dakota hooked on shop hopping and she even won a prize……. a gift basket from Main Street Cotton in Hutchinson they are the the head quarters for Thimbleberries……  It should be a great gift basket I’m so jealous………until next time……

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under family

Leave a Reply

