Dakota’s Quilt

Dakota's QuiltLAjpg

I loaded Dakota’s quilt on my longarm on Saturday……..and finished it on Sunday morning……..Dakota's QuiltLADjpg I sewed the binding on last night…….my goal was to have it finished by July 31st……….I made my goal………here is a picture of the back of the quilt Dakota's QuiltLABjpg…….I used a pantograph called Feather Me for the quilting on this one………While I thought I would do some custom quilting on this one……I didn’t think that it would really add to the overall effect ………I keep thinking maybe if I wait a little while, I will get the nerve up to do something a little more creative…….. I know the Innova is up to the challenge… The question is, am I………in the end I decided that this pantograph would suit this quilt just fine…….or maybe I was taking the easy way out………I think that I’ll have to set another goal…………

Dakota will  be getting this quilt  a little sooner……….we had a death in the family…….I got the dreaded phone call on Sunday evening…….my sister called and her husband, her best friend had a massive heart attack and died……so I’ll be seeing Dakota along with the res of the family a little sooner than planned……I’m going to bring the quilt along and maybe it will bring a little sunshine to our days ahead ……..until next time…….

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

1 Comment

Filed under family, Quilts

One response to “Dakota’s Quilt

  1. Sarah

    Kristi,
    I’m so sorry to hear about your brother-in-law, you and your family are in my prayers. Also…can I just tell you how much work sucks without you here?

Leave a Reply

