I Heart MN!

MN Blocks -  I Won………..I was blog surfing and came across the quiltchat blog and seen that Jan was having a giveaway…….of course I signed up for it…….strolling through her posts I saw that she was from Minnesota…….I thought how cool is that………..Jan was cleaning out /up her sewing room and had these quilt block -of the- month patterns called Quilted Treasure’s Flowers………it was a project that she started………but she decided that she was not going to finish ……….MN Block - To be Finished ……….Now I have the challenge to finish the quilt and send her a photo of the completed project……….that doesn’t seem that it could be to hard since more than half the block are completed……….

I know it’s been a long time since I last posted…….That doesn’t mean that I haven’t been sewing……..Faye and I are making her a quilt……We are participating in the  Old Red Barn Quilt along ……….Faye had picked out her fabric colors ………Old Red Barn 1……..and has been sitting on my lap helping to sew them together……..  She holds the fabric between her two fingers to help me guide it thru the needle…..when it get to the end she gets to push the button to cut the thread………she has been having so much fun with this……….When she gets board with other things she say “Come on Grandma lets go sew”…………”The fabric is soooo beautiful”……..she gives it a hug and a kiss….it’s so precious I hope she will remember this for years to come………..until next time………..

437fddf551c145c9966f4519d0fce458

Leave a comment

Filed under BOM, family, Quilt Along

Leave a Reply

